FYLPRO Fellows to host Together sa Tayo community event

For Immediate Release 

January 16, 2021

Media Contact: 

Krystle Canare

krystle.canare@fylpro.org

Filipino Young Leaders Program Fellows to Host Together sa Tayo community event 

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The Filipino Young Leaders Program (FYLPRO) is holding a virtual, interactive community event, Together sa Tayo, as a way to celebrate the new year and come together, virtually, during the pandemic. Together sa Tayo is a culminating event spearheaded by FYLPRO’s outgoing fellows, eight talented Filipinx students and young professionals from across the nation. 

The January 16 event aims to celebrate FYLPRO’s Caretaker Project Tayo Help desk, the power and impact of the community in combatting COVID-19, and what lies ahead for the Caretaker Project. The evening will feature open mic performances, interactive games with prizes, and highlights from the Tayo Help Desk since its launch this past Fall. 

Together sa Tayo

Saturday, January 16th, 2021

9:00pm Eastern Standard Time 

8:00pm Central Standard Time

6:00pm Pacific Standard Time

4:00pm Hawaii Standard Time

10:00am Manila Time

Register herehttp://bit.ly/TogethersaTayo

Open mic sign-up: tinyurl.com/tayoopenmic

Questions: Krystle.Canare@fylpro.org 

 

The FYLPRO Fellows

  Name: Cristina De La Cruz

Year/Major: 3rd year, Stanford University

LinkedIn

 

                                                  Name: Kristen Del Pilar

Year/Major: 3rd year, University of California, Los Angeles

LinkedIn

  Name: Sarah Mae Dizon

Year/School: 3rd Year, George Mason University

Journo | LinkedIn |Twitter | Instagram

  Name: Nichole V. Dungo 

Year/School: Spring 2020 Graduate, University of California, Irvine 

LinkedIn

  Name: Reanna Mae Felix

Year/Major: 1st Year, Dominican University of California

Linkedin

  Name: Kathleen Frejoles

Year/School:  4th Year, University of Maryland, College Park

 

  Name: Maileen Mamaradlo

Year/School:  4th Year, San Jose State University

LinkedIn

  Name: Justine Suegay (she/her),

Year/School:  Spring 2020 Graduate, George Mason University

LinkedIn

  Name: Shiela Mae Wong Valerio

Year/School: 3rd year, University of California, Santa Barbara

LinkedIn | Instagram | Pre-Med Blog

 

About FYLPRO 

FILIPINO YOUNG LEADERS PROGRAM (FYLPRO) is a network of high performing, next-generation leaders who advance the Philippines and the  Filipino people through their advocacy and expertise in various industries. 

We continually expand the pipeline of Filipino young leaders in the diaspora.  By connecting them to the motherland, we foster collaborative multinational  relationships that create innovations and support the socio-economic  progress of the global Filipino community.

For more information: 

http://www.fylpro.org 

# # #

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email