FYLPRO 2021-22 Committees

If you’ve been wanting to serve your fellow kababayans and foster the next generation of young leaders, consider joining one of our committees. 

This is your opportunity to lead a project or initiative, gain new skills and help bring forward the next evolution of FYLPRO.

Committees are open to the public. We are looking to leverage the diversity of experience and networks of highly qualified individuals that align with FYLPRO's mission. If you have a passion for our cause and would like to be part of our leadership team, please fill out the form below.


Communications & Marketing
Committee Chair: Alexa Alfaro

The communications committee is responsible for both internal and external communications of FYLPRO activities, initiatives and and partnerships including and not limited to: social media updates, website, press releases and promoting professional development opportunities to alumni and affiliates.

Committee Chair: Fred Docdocil

The committee will assist the Treasurer in budgeting and reporting financials of fundraising events and other initiatives throughout the year.
The finance committee is responsible for helping to organize and to oversee the financials of our organization. This includes keeping track of our donations, both internally via our give-get program as well as externally from our partners and sponsors.

Fundraising & Development
Committee Chair: Jihanne Lizza Dimaano Hosmillo

The fundraising and development team is responsible for creating and maintaining relationships with funders and sponsors to fund FYLPRO’s initiatives and operations. Activities include strategy and development around annual fundraising events, donor management and establishing an endowment.

Community Partners Engagement
Committee Chair: Beatrice Torralba Shakal & Alexa Alfaro

The community partnership committee is responsible for building and maintaining relationships within the community and professional organizations as well as the local Consulates in the 9 regions in the USA. From Filipino associations to industry affinity groups, this committee takes the lead in exploring and amplifying professional development opportunities and supporting programs and initiatives that would be in alignment with FYLPRO’s mission.
In addition, this committee is responsible for finding ways to promote FYLPRO and the delegate search in various events in the community especially during the months of May (APAHM), June (Philippine Independence Month) and October (FAHM) in conjunction with the communications/marketing committee.

Volunteer Engagement & Mentorship Programs
Committee Chair: Alvin Adriano

The volunteer engagement committee is responsible for building and maintaining relationships and developing programming with our non-alumni in alignment with FYLPRO’s mission and vision. This includes interns, fellows, committee members involved in FYLPRO’s activities and initiatives.

Immersion Program & Conference
Committee Chair: Kit Furukawa, Anthonie Tumpag & Mary Lou Cunanan

The Immersion Program Planning committee is responsible for working closely with our partners to organize the program of the annual immersion trip. If the actual immersion trip is not feasible, then this committee will pivot to offering a virtual program. A subcommittee includes the selection committee that will help reimagine the immersion program application process and score the applicants through a screen process to help finalize the chosen delegates.

Alumni Engagement & Legacy Projects
Committee Chair: Everett Icao & Lauren Lalicon

The Legacy Project and Alumni Engagement committee is responsible for building and maintaining relationships with our alumni through check-ins and exploring ways to amplify and support their work and legacy projects.

Committee Chair: Kit Furukawa

The election committee is responsible for organizing the timeline for annual elections to ensure a fair and transparent process.

Bylaws & Policies
Committee Chair: Jen Coliflores

The bylaws & policies committee is responsible for ...

Covid Task Force
Committee Chair: Leezel Tanglao

The Covid task force committee is responsible for ...

Committee Chair: Chris Franco

The technology committee is responsible for ...



Join the Movement! We are a group of influential leaders committed to helping the Filipino community. We value the power of a network, and we believe that people like you can change the world. Register to become a volunteer and take advantage of this opportunity to be part of something greater.

If interested, please fill out this form: